January faves

I can’t believe that January 2016 already came and went. Just like that, in the blink of an eye it’s gone. This year has already started with the right foot though. We’ve been making some changes around the house, have some trips planned, and have discovered some great stuff!

Like this candle. Seriously one of the best candles I’ve ever bought. I can’t wait to buy it again and again… And I’m sure that’s going to have to happen pretty soon considering we light it at least twice a day! I’m not even kidding, you will thank me later. Neither the tobacco nor the patchouli are overwhelming, I would say it’s a really nice, healthy combination of both creating its own scent.   

One of my newest goals is to start writing everything down again. My habit of documenting everything I did every day started back in 2009 or so and then it stopped in 2014, but I really miss doing that. It’s just so much fun to go back to those journals and read what I did the year before. I guess that’s just a quirk of mine but I’ve decided to rediscover it and that’s why I bought this planner. I’ve known about Rifle Paper Co for so long but this is the first time I’ve bought from them. They had a sale and next thing I know I had a planner, a very needed phone case and a recipe box! Bottom line is, I’m having so much fun documenting my days again!   

But a candle and a planner are not the only cool things about January, I mean, I dyed my hair back to brown and cut it reeeeeal short! I know you can’t see the full haircut in this photo but I’ll make sure to take some more soon :)

  
Also, Mat and I went on our first bike ride of the year the other night, which I don’t have pictures of but I’m sure I’ll take some next time!

Do you like to write? Or do you have a weird little quirk/habit that you enjoy? What are some of the things (material or not) that you’ve discovered (or rediscovered) this year so far? Let me know in the comments! Can’t wait to hear from you guys :)

One thought on “January faves

Leave a Reply

