Dressing Down | Guest post by Petite Maison of Fashion

 Hi guys! Today I have Emma as a blog guest! Check out how she dresses down a fancy skirt and head over to her blog to see how I dress down a fancy dress! 

  
    
   
Wearing: eBay shirt, thrifted skirt, DIY Converse, Essie nail polish, Target sunglasses

  
Hello, my name is Emma. I’m the bilingual blogger over at Petite Maison of Fashion. I’ve never actively “dressed down”, except when wearing vintage Ralph Laurem shorts. I always add some jewelry (I’m never without a ring), temporary tattoos or lipstick. I just love my accessories. For this guest post, Ana suggested we photograph a “dress down” look. Challenge accepted, even though I still wore rings!

This is the kind of skirt typically worn by preppy ladies at a horse race or for tea at a country club. Here I am with my $2.00 skirt (thrift shopping miracle) and DIY bleached Converse. I think that qualifies as dressing down. Normally, I’d wear a lace tank top tucked into this high waisted skirt. Slip on some dressy shoes, grab a clutch and you’re good to go. However, I’ve never had the occasion to wear this skirt to school because it’s too fancy. I think I’ll end up dressing down my lilac maxi dress too.

Anyways, I threw on my favorite cropped Vogue tshirt, these hightops that have been in my closet since 6th grade and hopped out the door. I refrained from adding a dash of lipstick because that would have ruined the whole “dress down” challenge Ana gave me. When school starts in September, I’ll be strolling the halls with this OOTD but for now, I’m traveling until the very end of summer, working out and sipping breakfast smoothies. What are your end of the summer plans (I know following me on Bloglovin‘ is one of them)? 

                                                                                                     photos: PAUL

~Emma

BLOGLOVIN‘ – YOUTUBEINSTAGRAMPINTERESTTUMBLR

4 thoughts on “Dressing Down | Guest post by Petite Maison of Fashion

Leave a Reply

