Neck tattoo #2

   
Top: Forever 21 | Pants: UniQlo | Booties: JustFab | Bracelet: Vintage
I did it folks. I got the right side of my neck tattooed. Now I just have to patiently wait for August 4th to get the shading and color done. I cannot tell you how pumped I am!

We moved to Texas in January and we’d been looking for a tattoo artist that would replicate Mat’s designs exactly. Last month we were at a mattress store and the girl started telling us about her husband’s artist. We decided to give it a shot and visited the place (Daddy Jack’s in Fort Worth, TX) and talked to Cory (one of the artists there). Next thing you know I had a tattoo appointment and the rest is history! Cory did so great on my neck. I can’t even express how much I love the line work! I highly recommend him if you live in the DFW and are wanting to get some ink on your body.

So many people have asked me if it hurt. Boy does it hurt. Like a lot. Thank goodness for numbing creams… even if they only work on my sensitive skin for five minutes. Then again, five minutes can feel like an eternity when your skin is getting tortured by needles. Am I right? :)

Here’s a close up. It might look a bit greasy because of the lotion. You were warned.    

I’ll be sharing photos and the meaning of the roses once they’re completely done :)

One thought on “Neck tattoo #2

Leave a Reply

