New neck tattoo

  
    
  
Top: Cotton On | Bralette: Zumies | Overalls: H&M (similar) | Purse: ModCloth | Flats: Steve Madden

I was never a huge fan of neck tattoos. I thought they were excessive and way too bold. Truth is, they are bold, but they really grew on me over these last couple of years. The more I thought about them the more I was tempted to get tattooed on the neck. In all honesty, Mat got me into them. He got both sides done and I was sold.

The idea was always to get completely covered but I never thought I would get to the point where my neck was next, not because I ran out of space (thankfully that hasn’t happened), but because I just couldn’t wait any longer!

Right after I got it done I went with my friend to get her shoulder tattooed at a different shop and that’s when it really hit me. All the looks and questions made me realize that it really is something completely different. Having a full sleeve, knuckles, or even my chest done doesn’t even compare to the neck. And guess what, I’m going for the other side tomorrow. Then I’ll add some color when both sides are healed.

Every tattoo I get has a meaning, whether it is about my childhood, family, Mat, or my faith. So no, I will definitely never regret any of my tattoos. That would be my advice to everyone out there, really think it through and get something that means a lot to you.

I would be very interested to know how other people feel about neck tattoos, especially people that are already tattooed in other areas of their bodies. What do you guys think? Are neck tattoos aggressive, cool, too weird for you?

3 thoughts on “New neck tattoo

  1. Pingback: Skipping Stones | East.Coast.Epiphany

  2. seotrot

    Love all your tattoos – you look great! I’ve always really wanted to get a tattoo but I’ve never been able to settle on s design…I feel as though it’s something everyone should experience at least once in life though!

    Like

Leave a Reply

